Jogye Order’s 25 Temple Distirct Head Temples

Haeinsa Temple is one of the three Jewel Temples representing the Dharma or Teachings as it houses the 81,258Tripitaka Koreana woodblocks – designated a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. It is one of the 10 Avatamsaka (Garland Sutra) temples established during the Silla Dynasty as well as one of the five full monastic training temples and the repository of a long tradition of preserving the Zen tradition. It has been home to many outstanding Zen masters and the current Patriarch of the Jogye Order, Ven. Beopjeon, resides at Haeinsa.
Founding Date : 802Address : : #10 Chiin-ri, Gaya-myeon, Hapcheon-gun, South Gyeongsang ProvinceTel : 82-55-931-1001URL :

Leave a Reply